Superstars pick The Game's successor

09/18/2011 18:39

If Triple H loses this Sunday to CM Punk at Night of Champions, the WWE Chief Operating Officer will be forced relinquish his title. After offering our own list of potential replacements, WWE.com asked several WWE Superstars to weigh in with their own candidates.

Alberto Del Rio

WWE CHAMPION ALBERTO DEL RIO:
"Alberto Del Rio is the perfect man to run this company with great ideas, with class, with honor, with all the things that Alberto Del Rio brings to the table every week. I will be the perfect man for that job." (PHOTOS)


Evan Bourne

WWE TAG TEAM CHAMPION EVAN BOURNE:
"I think that it would be a good idea to go with somebody more youth-oriented, someone who CM Punk might work with well. That somebody would be a young Superstar, somebody with a degree in marketing and real aspirations. That somebody has a passion for the business and loves WWE … somebody like Evan 'Air' Bourne. Check out how long all these other executives have lasted. Now check me out, I’ve been around and I don’t plan on going anywhere. When it comes to the day-to-day operations of this company, I'd love to find out every detail. Sign me up." (PHOTOS)


WWE TAG TEAM CHAMPION KOFI KINGSTON:
"Bret Hart was the General Manager for a while, so maybe that’s an option. Who knows? I mean, John Laurinaitis is also running around. You really have no idea. I’m sure there are several people who are qualified. It’s not really a job that I'd want, so it doesn’t matter to me - so long as I’m out there being a champion." (HART PHOTOS)


EVE:
"It may be good to get a whole new, fresh look on everything, and I think CM Punk has a great new outlook on WWE and where it’s going in the future. It would be interesting to give him a try. Maybe it's what WWE needs right now." (PUNK PHOTOS)



JOHN MORRISON:
"Somebody passionate about this company. Somebody assertive. Somebody who knows how to draw money ... Racking my brain right now to think of a good COO. Believe it or not, I think John Morrison would surprise a lot of people. Coming at this from a whole different perspective, some people think inside of the box, I think outside of your mind." (PHOTOS)


THE MIZ:
"Who would be a great COO? Really? Really? The Miz, that’s who would be a great COO! Not only were my ratings the highest when I was WWE Champion, but I also sold out Madison Square Garden in a matter of three minutes for this year's Survivor Series. They used my name: 'WWE featuring The Miz, The Rock, John Cena, this person, this person…' It sold out in three minutes. That’s when you know that you are a huge star - when you can sell out Madison Square Garden." (PHOTOS)

Editor's note: Tickets for Survivor Series 2011 sold out in less than 90 minutes. And it has not been confirmed whether Miz is the only reason why that happened.

 

R-TRUTH:
"If there's gonna be a new COO, it should be the R-Truth himself. Because for one, I'd call it straight down the line. I'd get rid of all the conspiracies, all of the Jimmies, and WWE would be Jimmy-free once again. I'd make this a much better place to be." (PHOTOS)

 

SMACKDOWN GENERAL MANAGER THEODORE LONG:
"Well, hopefully Triple H won’t lose. But, if that is the case ... then the new Chief Operating Officer should be me!" (PHOTOS)

 

DOLPH ZIGGLER:
"Zack Ryder has actually built himself a miniature empire, on his own and without anyone’s help. I’ve seen it from the ground floor up, and I’ve been impressed with his skills to do a lot of things on his own. It seems like he wouldn’t have a Board of Directors to answer to. He’d kind of do his own deal. Of course, he’d be smart enough to put me in the World Championship picture, so we’d both win, and so would the WWE Universe." (RYDER PHOTOS)

 

ZACK RYDER:
"WWE's new leader should be The Long Island Iced-Z, Zack Ryder. WWE needs a change, and I'm proving that I know what I'm doing around here. I was a nobody in this company, and all by myself - through social media, through creating my own fanbase - I'm now one of the Superstars with the top-selling shirts on WWEShop.com. I have my own headbands and my own merchandise. My YouTube show has more than 4 million views. It beats WWE NXT. I feel like my finger is on the pulse, and I can change this company. I can be the C-O-Bro."

Back

Search site

© Wrestling Information- 2011 All rights reserved.