Rey Mysterio Undergoing Surgery Today, Matt Hardy Jokes About Sobriety

08/26/2011 16:57

As noted previously, Rey Mysterio is undergoing knee surgery this morning, which many believe will put him out of action for six months. Many on RAW also beleive that he has a good chance of being out until around or after WrestleMania 28. Mysterio attended a Lil Wayne concert yesterday in San Diego and tweeted the following: “U only enjoy life once! At Lil Wayne concert in da 619 wit my son Dom & my homies K-dawg & Mad One! Walking in 4 surgery tmrrw morning!619!”

In the “what’s Matt Hardy up to” saga, he posted a tweet taking a jab at his sobriety: “Was lucky enough to get a brand new car thx to my pals help-1st song that played on my XM radio was ‘SOBER’ by Tool! A sign-I do think,” he said. “It’s goin to be a great day thx 2 my Lord & amazing circle of family & friends that I love so much! The circle will never go unbroken again!”

Back

Search site

© Wrestling Information- 2011 All rights reserved.