Impact Wrestling Results (9/29/11)

09/29/2011 15:38
  • Sting enters the ring & talks about how Hogan booked Bobby Roode vs. AJ Styles; Sting says that his plan won't get far because he wants Bobby Roode to come out here. Roode comes out & Sting believes that Roode can beat  him for the TNA World title. AJ Styles comes out & is later confronted by Kurt Angle talking about how he will beat Bobby Roode.
  • Brian Kendrick def. Kid Kash, Zema Ion, Jesse Sorensen, & Alex Shelley in a 5-Way Ladder Match in a #1 Contender's Match to the X-Divison Championship
  • Ric Flair speaks on the phone about a bad decision made. He is on his way to an office right now.
  • Jeff Jarrett & Karen Jarrett introduce themselves to Kazarian & Traci Brooks. Referees have to break up the tension between Kazarian & Jeff Jarrett along with Karen Jarrett & Traci Brooks. Gunner comes out & attacks Kazarian.
  • Jesse Neal is attacked by Mexican America before a match
  • Madison Rayne vs. Tara (unknown result)
  • Crimson enters the arena & talking about how Samoa Joe took him out of action for a few weeks & the Bound for Glory Series. He wants Samoa Joe to come out so they can solve this. Samoa Joe comes out & they brawl. End result is that Samoa Joe beats down Crimson. Matt Morgan rushes to the ring & takes out Samoa Joe. Morgan helps Crimson up after the match.
  • "The Pope" D'Angelo Dinero vs. Mr. Anderson; D-Von comes down at 10:25pm & tells The Pope to not concentrate on his kids, but on Anderson, while it is happening, Bully Ray comes out of nowhere & hits Anderson with a kendo stick (4:08)
  • Bobby Roode def. AJ Styles; Roode helps Stles up after the match. Styles & Roode hug and shake hands, Styles then says "your right, your ready, next World Heavyweight Champion is you." (8:52)
  • AJ Styles asks for a title shot against Roode if he defeats Angle at Bound for Glory
  • Hulk Hogan makes a huge announcement at the end of the show (10:56pm to 11:00pm) & says that everything in his life was wrong. "As I was doing soul searching, I realized that the Hulkamanicas were the best of all times. You know guys, when I started thinking, we go over 3 decades and stuck through me. The first day I got in this business, I broke my leg. I got to fight Andre the Giant in front of 40,000 people. MSG has been sold out alot." He mentions Roddy Piper, "at end of day, Hulkamania can go on forever." Hogan has been here for about 2 years and have seen Hardy, Roode, and everyone on track. Hogan says that he taught everyone backstage what he knew about how to survive & "my soul, my life, and blood." Sting is backstage saying "am I the only one that see's this." Hogan's announcement is that this is the end of the road for him. He says that he never left the fans, "you are the only that have never turned your back on me." Hogan is done with TNA Impact Wrestling. Sting looks shocked backstage, "next week in Knoxville, I am inviting my friends, people who have been part of my life, and I want everyone to celebrate my retirement." Sting gets out of his chair & then says that he will be there next week!
Back

Search site

© Wrestling Information- 2011 All rights reserved.