Impact Wrestling Results (10/6/11)

10/06/2011 19:59

The list below are matches or segments that occured on this weeks (10/6/11) edition of Impact Wrestling from Knoxville Coliseum in Knoxville, Tennessee:

  • Impact Wrestling kicks off with highlights from Hulk Hogan's TNA Career & highlights from last week when he announced his retirement
  • Beer Money talk about how they each are facing eachother tonight. James Storm says that he will tear this "Son of a bitch down!" Roode wants Storm to be himself in their match tonight so he doesn't want him to go easy on him. "Tonight James, I want you to do your very best, it's you and me one-on-one and we will tear this down. You've been my partner & friend last 4 years. In 10 days, I will face Angle for the TNA World title..." says Roode.
  • January 4, 2010---Hulk Hogan comes to the Impact Zone on TNA
  • Gunner def. Kazarian by submission to an armbar/decision reversed by referee due to post-match attack from Gunner. Winner is now Kazarian by disqualification (4:14)
  • Mr. Anderson appologizes to his TNA "assholes" for turning his back on them. "I dreamed Immortal in my moment of weakness. What the hell was I thinking? I don't live with any regrets...I learned a whole lot with that life experience, for instance Bully Ray is a giant duschbag." Bully Ray then comes out & says "I want to head over to Neil Stadium and take a piss on that Orange Tee." Anderson reminds Bully Ray what he has done to him the last few months. "I blasted you with a chain, stick, and beat you over and over in front of your jack-offs." Bully Ray says that he won't give Anderson another match. Anderson challenges Ray to a "Philadelphia Falls Count Anywhere Match."
  • Eric Bischoff talks about how he feels about Hulk Hogan leaving TNA. Brian Kendrick then talks about how Austin Aries "weakness" made him too proud about "cleaning out the X-Division." Kid Kash attacks him from behind
  • Madison Rayne & Winter w/ Angelina Love def. Mickie James & Velvet Sky after Rayne pinned Sky on a roll-up (4:39)
  • March 8, 2010---Hulk Hogan & Abyss both appear together on TNA. Hogan is wearing his "Hulkamania" attire.
  • Eric Bischoff talks to Kurt Angle about how Jeff Hardy is in the Impact Zone tonight. Bischoff then comes to the ring & tells us to "sit down, shut up, and take notes." He mentions that he promised Angle that he would take care of Jeff Hardy. Hardy enters the Impact Zone. Bischoff then tells him "Jeff, I have had the honor in the 25 years I spent in this industry, I got to work with men like Verne Gagner, Nick Bockwinkle, Hulk Hogan, Kurt Angle, men that Jeff, gave you an opportunity so we could take care of friends who are in need. I took an advantage of my opportunities. You on the other hand have turned "dropping the ball" turned it into an art form," says Bischoff. Bischoff says that Jeff Hardy is done with TNA & that when he came to the ring at Sacrifice so "pilled up," he left everyone down. Jeff Hardy says "I have one thing to say before I get out of here." Before he says anything, hedelivers the Twist of Hate to Bischoff followed by "SCREW YOU!" Gunner, Hogan, Flair, Jarrett Bully Ray, all come out and chase Hardy out of the arena.
  • Jeff Hardy backstage of Impact saying that if he's gone, he is gone on "his terms."
  • March 3, 2011---Hulk Hogan yells at Dixie Carter about how he was in a court room w/ her. "I know control 100% of TNA," he says. It is all his from now on, "from everything that happens in this ring all the way to my office in Nashville."
  • Crimson def. Samoa Joe on a roll-up to continue his undefeated streak (5:18)
  • Bully Ray comments on Mr. Anderson's challenge earlier tonight. Bully Ray says that he accepts & will end his career. "Screw you, screw Philadelphia, I'm Bully Ray, I'm from New York City (he puts on his Yankees hat)."
  • Bobby Roode def. James Storm after the suplex pin combination; Brian Hebner (referee) is knocked down during match. Angle comes down at 10:43pm & attacks Storm by throwing him head first into the steel steps. After the match, Roode goes over to James Storm & helps him up (14:52)
  • Hulk Hogan's Retirement Ceremony takes place. Hogan says "I knew that would happen in Knoxville without a doubt brothers, you know... when my feet hit the ground this morning, I realized that this would be the final day that I would be in the wrestling business. After 30 plus years, it was a tough cup of coffee for me to swallow. I came to Knoxville and from the moment I walked through the airport, everyone welcomed me with opened arms..." He continues to talk about his career & holds up a "Hulkamania" belt at 10:55pm. "At the end of the day, there have been generations and generations (thank you Hogan chants), this could go on for antoher 30 years, but at the end of the day, Hulkamania had the longest run than anyone in this business. Let the celebration begin!" Sting then enters the arena wearing a Red Suit & shirt saying "Hulkamania!" Sting says that he is out here to ask him a question, "is anyone buying this stuff about retirement for Hogan!" Hogan tells Sting that "nothing lasts forever, and you need to know when to leave me alone. I'm retired now my brother!" Sting says that he knows Hogan better than anyone on the earth & that there are cameras everywhere. Footage is shown about Hulk Hogan talking to Bischoff about hm telling Bischoff that he is not really retiring. He makes fun of dental problems & about how women have no teeth. Sting looks shocked. Hogan says "That's enough, turn off that damn footage, you crossed the line, you broke all damn laws in this business. You wanna wrestle, I won't wrestle you. I'll fight you at Bound for Glory & if I lose I'll give the company to you & Dixie Carter!" (12:15)
Back

Search site

© Wrestling Information- 2011 All rights reserved.