Todd Grisham Talks About His New ESPN Job, How WWE Names Are Underlooked

10/08/2011 11:19

Former WWE announcer Todd Grisham recently spoke to the Miami Herald and gave his thoughts on working with ESPN and how that may have not been possible if his best friend and former WWE announcer Jonathan Coachman underperformed.

“I think Coach working at ESPN and doing so well there has certainly paved the way for me. Like it or not, there are some places out there that look down at WWE and consider anyone that works there as a bit of a joke. It is hard to break the stereotype. Things aren’t as bad as they were 10 years ago, but I firmly believe if Coach had gone to ESPN and tanked, I would have never even got an audition, much less been offered a job. So to Coach I say, ‘Thank you for not sucking at your job.’”

Back

Search site

© Wrestling Information- 2011 All rights reserved.