Impact Wrestling Results (10/20/11)--STORM WINS WORLD TITLE

10/20/2011 20:34

The list below are matches or segments that occured on this weeks (10/13/11) edition of Impact Wrestling:

  • Sting enters the arena without any makeup, facepaint, or attire on. He is wearing a "Hogan" shirt that says "H2" on it. Sting says "man it is great to be back in the Impact Zone again. Goal #1- to get this company back in the hands of Dixie Carter. Goal #2- the real Hulk Hogan to come home. I'm talking about the Immortal Hogan." Sting & TNA fans want to see Hogan. Hulk Hogan then enters the Impact Zone with his Yellow & Red Hulkamania attire & bandana. Both men hug as Hogan says "well when your right your right, I got to admit, the last year I have been wrong. I blame myself for everything that happened. Bischoff helped me alot, so I followed his lead, when it came to TNA, he made edgy decisions. Eric was very wrong! It is not Eric's fault, it is my fault for following. There is only 1 person to thank for that, (he points to Sting), he is the true leader and the guy who went above & beyond who took every bullet. He is the only true Amercian Icon! Hulk Hogan is back, yeh, and what you going to do when the Hulkster and the Stinger go wild on you! I love you and respect you, I will never forget what you did for me." Hogan's music hits & he exits the ring. Sting says "you still got it Hulk." Dixie Carter then comes down to the ring. Sting says that Dixie gets her job back. Dixie says "I'm sorry, I promise you, I will not make that same mistake again. My place in this company, is making sure all the fans get what they want!" Dixie wants Sting to step in & help her run the day-to-day operations of this company. Sting's answer is "Yeh, I'm willing to do that." Dixie Carter & Sting hug to end the segment. Kurt Angle then enters the Impact Zone. Angle says that he knows that Carter & Sting are in power. Angle says that he will represent this company at his best, "whether you like it or not Dixie Carter." Bobby Roode enters the Impact Zone and says "you will take that victory, your pathetic. You had to screw me when my arm was under the rope. What you did at Bound for Glory, was absolute Bull Shit!" Sting says that Roode will face Angle for the World title tonight. Angle announces that the contract they signed stated in tiny print that "he would get no more rematches if he lost." Angle says that he screwed him. James Storm enters the arena and says "if you screw Roode, then you screwed me. We have a little problem now. Tonight it will be Storm & Roode vs. Angle. "Sorry about your damn luck," says Roode. After the segment, Immortal confront Hogan so they can say "goodbye" their way.
  • Knockouts Tag Team Champions Tara & Ms. Tessmacher def. Winter & Angelina Love for the Knockouts Tag Team Championship when Ms. Tessmacher pinned Tara (3:37)
  • Jeff Jarrett & Karen Jarrett enter the Impact Zone. They are very angry and Jeff calls out Jeff Hardy. Hardy enters the arena. Jarrett promises us that his arrests will continue. "Jeff, some people want you here, I don't give a damn what people think. I want you to have no part of this organization. D-Lo Brown, Al Snow, and others try to keep Jarrett & Hardy from fighting. Jarrett then kicks Hardy in the balls at 10:04pm.
  • Abyss def. Gunner by countout; before the match, Gunner talks about how "when your part of Immortal, you have to prove yourself that you belong on the top." He volunteered himself to take out Abyss (1:59)
  • Gunner runs to Bully Ray, Ric Flair, Bischoff, & Steiner screaming about how Abyss is a monster now and impossible to beat. "Hogan first, Abyss second," says Bischoff.
  • NEW Knockouts Champion Velvet Sky enters the Impact Zone. She says "I just want to say, it feels so good and I am so proud for standing in front of you finally as your new TNA Knockouts Champion." She mentions her journey & the obstacles, bully, and bump she had to go over, "was totally worth it. This right here is for all the people who tried to shut me down and didn't think I could do it." Karen Jarrett & Traci Brooks then enter the Impact Zone. Karen says that she is the VP of the Knockouts & can fire both of them right now, "shut your mouth. When I'm taling you listen to me," she says. Karen says that Traci Brooks' lif e will be a living hell. She calls security to take Traci Brooks out of the ring. Karen says that she will strip Velvet Sky of the title. She keeps calling Velvet Sky a bitch. Karen Jarrett puts Velvet Sky into a match against Madison Rayne. Gail Kim then attacks Velvet Sky from behind. Gail Kim has returned to TNA.
  • Immortal (Eric Bischoff, Scott Steiner, Bull Ray, & Gunner) enter the Impact Zone. Bischoff says that he will take care of his "bitch-of-a-son" later on his terms. He calls out Hulk Hogan. Bischoff yells at Hogan for turning his back on the men who helped him over the past year. "You turned your back on me, the guy who made Hulk Hogan, forget about Hulkamania in the 1990's & Andre the Giant. You wouldn't be here if it weren't for me. Getting between me & my son was the worst thing you ever did. I had my son becoming me, doing whatever it took to win. That punk-ass-bitch turned his back on me." Bischoff slaps Hogan, Hogan points at him saying "You." Gunner, Ray, & Steiner enter the ring. Sting comes to his aid w/ 2 baseball bats. Immortal exits the Impact Zone. Bischoff says "this is not over!" Behind Eric Bischoff is his son. He walks into him. Eric Bischoff's son stares him down. Bischoff pushes him & tears his shirt off. He calls him nothing. Bischoff's son drops his son saying "screw you." He puts thumbs up to Hogan & Sting who are in the ring.
  • James Storm def. TNA World Champion Kurt Angle after a really hard kick to the head. He celebrates w/ beer in the crowd. Fortune Members enter the Impact Zone. He enters the ring where everyone sprays him with beer. AJ Styles poors beer in his mouth. Kazarian hugs him & they continue to celebrate. James Storm then says "I have been with this company since day 1, I've seen people come and go, the Cowboy is here to stay. Even though my victory was bitter sweet. Robert Roode you are my best friend, we are the best team in the world." He hands the World title over to Roode and gives it to him. Roode says "this looks real nice, I agree with everyone, you deserve it." Roode puts the title around the waist of Storm. Fortune raises his hand.  (2:05)
Back

Search site

© Wrestling Information- 2011 All rights reserved.