Hornswoggle's tattoo tribute to the Muppets

10/31/2011 22:29

Hornswoggle is getting inked in honor of the Muppets' visit to Raw SuperShow. The smallest member of the WWE roster is a big Muppets fan so he's adding to his Muppets tattoo collection before Monday night. (PHOTOS)

“My love of the Muppets really started when I was young and first saw Muppet Babiesand then a show called Muppets Tonight," Hornswoggle told WWE.com through Irish-born lingust and translator Aine Brennan.

"Kermit, Fozzie Bear, Miss Piggy, Bunsen and Beaker, Animal, Statler and Waldorf. Getting Gonzo tonight. So the count will be nine. I'm getting 32 total when the whole piece is done," he said, adding he is very excited to see The Muppets movie when it hits theaters Nov. 23.

"Over the last three years, the Muppets have become an even bigger fascination for me. You can find anything online and I buy new rare collectibles every week. I’ve spent thousands of dollars on Muppet merchandise," he explained. "I spend countless hours on Muppet fan sites and am counting down the minutes until I meet them on Monday night.”

Tune in to Raw SuperShow Monday night at 9/8 CT to see the Muppets and check back later for exclusive photos of Hornswoggle's new Muppets tattoos on WWE.com!

Back

Search site

© Wrestling Information- 2011 All rights reserved.